

New governing council elected by ASFP

3 years ago



The Association for Specialist Fire Protection (ASFP) has announced the election of its new Council, following its Annual General Meeting, held at Saddlers Hall, London on 7th July. Council members are elected each year, while the chair and vice chair remain in place for a two year term. The Council now comprises:

- Chris Miles UL (Chair)
- Clive Miles CLM Fireproofing (Vice Chair)
- Clive Atkins Fire Protection Coatings Group
- Carrie Blackshaw Minster
- Sharon McClure Avesta Scotland
- Nigel Morrey Etex Building Performance
- Robert O'Byrne Tennants Building Products
- Jamie O'Hagan Structural Fireproofing Systems
- Ian Outram CPG Europe
- Philip Sargent IFC Certification
- Bob Westcombe Rockwool

ASFP CEO Steve Davies welcomed the appointment of the new Council:

"We are pleased to announce the appointment of our new ASFP Council. While we continue to thank our returning Council members for their continuing support, we particularly welcome those who are newly elected.

The ASFP Council plays a key role in guiding the strategic direction of the ASFP and we welcome the important input we receive from members who give up their valuable time. As the Association grows and



we develop new services, this engagement is vital to ensure we continue to meet the changing needs of members from every category."

The ASFP is governed via a simple structure involving an Executive Board and the Council, with day-to-day management and operation, the responsibility of the CEO and Officers. The ASFP Council sets strategy and structure and delegates management of Association to the Executive Board. This Board is composed of the ASFP Chair and Vice Chair, CEO and Business manager.

For further information visit: https://asfp.org.uk/page/CouncilExecutiveBoard